AMAZING DAY IN THE TATE BRITAIN

 

Some of my dreams came true today when I got to see some of my favourite paintings of all time in the flesh in the Pre-Raphaelite exhibition at the Tate Britain. I get excited very easily, as my friends will tell me, but I’m pretty sure I was about as excited to see this exhibition as I was to see the Tim Walker exhibition two years, Richard III with Kevin Spacey at The Old Vic and The Killers in Hyde Park. I couldn’t quite believe that so many stunning and famous paintings that I have admired for so long were in front of me and it almost brought me to tears. I spent a good twenty minutes just staring at Ophelia (Millais) which is probably why after two and a half hours we were pretty much asked to leave as the gallery was closing; and I didn’t get to see all of the rooms properly!! The PRB is my favourite art movement, and I’ve done a lot of work on its relationship with Victorian society and how it has shaped art today, I cannot recommend this exhibition enough and I’ve been waiting for it for years!! I also loved the walk in the fine rain from Westminster station to the gallery and managed to take a few cheeky pics, enjoy!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

