TIM WALKER EXHIBITION & LONDINIUM FUN TIMES

I managed to find the time to visit the Tim Walker exhibition at Somerset House today with my friends from UCA Epsom. I love Tim Walker and was so excited when I heard that he had another exhibiton on as I attended his last at the Design Museum. Obviously, it was amazing. Again the exhibiton included so many of his peices of work which I admire so much and some of his amazing and larger than life props!

It was great to see the Christmas tree up in Somerset House as well as the ice rink, even though it’s only just November!! After a lovely muschroom rissotto soup in Pret, we headed to Covent Garden to check out some of my favourite shops in Lodnon and their impressive Christmas lights and tree that they always do well every year.


After snooping around and looking at the odd shop, decorations and the church in Covern Garden where I saw the most amazing production of a Midsummer Nights Dream during the summer; we made our way to the Chanel pop up store! I’d seen the store as it was being built and heard so much about it but unfortunately it still isn’t open, but still looks amazing!! The massive perfume bottles outside were amazing and I’m so excited for when it actually opens and I can go inside!

We went on to look at all of the Christmas goodies in Sass&Belle which as always were amazing, cute and fun, then next door for some candy cakes!!




If you haven’t already visited this shop then YOU HAVE NOT LIVED. All of the cakes are to die for with amazing flavour combinations, beautiful icing in bright colours and always amazing sweets ontop! Plus their milkshakes are heavenly!

 

So I forgot to mention the amazing writing on the walls of the exhibition! It totally worked with the theme and the style of his work and I loved it! So I thought I would include a picture of one of the walls of writing…with me looking creepy next to it as well… 😀 xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

