BIRTHDAY HAUL

I CANNOT BELIEVE IT’S TAKEN ME SO LONG TO POST THIS!! My birthday was the 14th of Feb – yes Valentines! I wanted to blog about my presents  but with my year anniversary with my boyfriend around the same time, plus work and family time I haven’t gotten round to it!

SO here goes!

021

022

I was so lucky to receive a NEON GREEN Cambridge Satchel Company…well satchel! It was a bold request and I was so pleased to receive it! What is more, my parents had it embossed with my initials which I didn’t expect at all! I don’t use it very often so that I can keep it looking as lovely as it did the day it arrived in the post with a lovely draw-string protective bag 🙂
003

Seeing as it was my anniversary around the time of my birthday and Valentines day, I got these earrings from Topshop for a VERY reasonable price and wore them on several occasions. They are so sweet and so me!
036
035
My parents also gave me this beautiful notebook that I’ve wanted for YEARSSSS! It has the signature and scribblings of William Shakespeare on the cover and I am so pleased to own it now! It fits nicely in my satchel too!
030
033
034
031
032
From my wonderful boyfriend, I received a stunning necklace and matching earrings with 5 small pearls hanging from each handmade from a beautiful brand called Rachel Jeffrey. The necklace, I am told is unique as it was an idea of his to have the pearls hanging from the earrings to be used on a necklace to match and I couldn’t believe it when I opened them!
The website is beautiful, as is all of her jewellery http://racheljeffrey.co.uk/
024
0022
He also gave me a heart-shaped chocolate and a bunch of red roses which was just wonderful, beautiful and unexpected with a sweet little fake rose that was so funny and unexpected!
My brother also gave me this SNAZZY jumper from H&M that I’ve had my eye on and I’ll do a post about how I styled it!
026
I had a wonderful day and as a family we went to Benihana in Piccadilly which was wonderfully exciting and the food was stunning!edit 035
edit 036
edit 037
edit 039
edit 038
edit 040
We had green tea, cocktails and watched our chef cut, prepare and cook food exceptionally!
This was my outfit;

edit 043

Coat; Asos Marketplace

edit 044

Top; vintage, cardigan; Dorothy Perkins, skirt; Topshop, shoes; New Look, earrings & necklace; Rachel Jeffrey

Leave a Reply

