FINAL MAJOR PROJECT – FINAL PIECE SHOOT!

UPDATE!! Hiya everyone, this is an update on how my work has been going! My Foundation course is coming to an end, and I’ve been working hard on my Final Major Project. Yesterday I used my good friend Co-Ge (http://madebyco-ge.blogspot.co.uk) as my model for my shoot! These are my favourite images and looks. I went for a sort of futuristic look because of my project title; The future of recycling in fashion. Challenging conventions and orthodoxy using re-used and recycled materials, and decided to stick with the neon palette that I’ve looked at so far. I used scoubidous in her hair as this is one of the materials that I’ve used during the project and outlined her lips with orange eyeliner with some fabulous clashing neon green eye shadow. Hope you guys enjoy the images from the shoot, it was so much fun as per usual with my good friend, who knew exactly what I wanted and who I’m going to miss loads next year when she goes to study in Leeds and I stay at UCA Epsom! 🙂
001

004

My products are made from shrunken crisp packets, crochet bin bags, crochet strips of recycled dress, crochet washing line wire, scoubidous, massive and normal sized pipe cleaners, rainbow thread, non-slip mat fabric and raffia.

005

007

008

010

016

One thought on “FINAL MAJOR PROJECT – FINAL PIECE SHOOT!

  1. Pingback: MY EXHIBITION – PRIVATE VIEW AT UCA EPSOM – FOUNDATION YEAR WORK | mym1ndseye

Leave a Reply

