WIMBLEDON – DAY 1!!

My first time at Wimbledon was just wonderful! It was a typically chilly, but not too cold day in SW19 and so I opted for a sweet lilac, sleeveless dress, a black cardigan, a peach raincoat and a pale pink pashmina and NO TIGHTS with pale pink bow sandals. Yes, very daring for a British Summer day! However I didn’t care how chilly I was at times -because I had my Pimms – at £7.50! – my programme – at £8.00! – and an amazing line-up of games that consisted of; Federer v Hanescu, Sharapova v Mladenovic, Murray v Becker and a bonus game on Centre Court of Muguruza v Keothavong! There was such a wonderful atmosphere all day especially for the Murray game and the queues and costs of the food and drinks were made up for by the atmosphere and the free strawberries & cream that I got from the HSBC stand!! Woop!! I loved that the underground station was covered in green felt and had the court marked out!! The day finished with dinner in the Baker Street Pizza Express – yummy!!! xx
054

053

051

048

041

037

036

027

022

Leave a Reply

