UNIVERSITY WORK – BRICOLAGE PROJECT!

Had such fun with my most recent project! With the title of ‘Bricolage’ and the brief to make a piece per-person in a group of 4 and then to style and shoot the pieces to resemble a magazine, we were very excited. I think this is one of my strong points, and if you read my blog, you can see my previous pieces of work where I have used recycled or unexpected materials to create a garment or accessory piece.We were quite pleased with the outcome and were trying to emulate the edginess and grunge styling used in Dazed and Confused… So here are the pictures with the lovely Catherine to model!!

I made this piece – the crown using fake nails!!

Hope you enjoyed!!

Bricolage project presentation!

If you want to see the layout of our magazine pages check out my instagram page!! :

http://instagram.com/p/hx2qZxzPTy/

And here was one of the songs that we listened to while shooting that gave us inspiration!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCTDKLjdok4

Bastille – Of The Night

Leave a Reply

